Thank you for joining us for WSLB’s Birthday Celebration!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

40th Anniversary Celebration Committee

Honorary Co-Chairs
Steve Goodling
Chief Robert Luna

Co- Chairs
Freda Hinsche Otto
Gail Wasil

Kristi Fischer
June Magilnick
Jerry Miller
Sharon Panian
Braden Phillips
Harry Saltzgaver
Lynn Shrum
John Thomas
Freeman Welch


A special thank you to our wine sponsor:




AES honors the WomenShelter of Long Beach for 40 years of bringing hope and healing to the Long Beach area.

At AES, we believe that working with people and local organizations is essential to help support and strengthen the local communities where we operate.

AES. We are the energy.

Ms. Lynn Shrum


Tom Angell

Patricia and Scott Apel

Stephanie Dowds

Kristi Fischer and Joe Vanderhorst

Dr. Carol Grabowski

Freda Hinsche Otto and Doug Otto

-  Jerry Miller / Bill Townsend - INCO/IMC

Long Beach Memorial Care Pediatrician Group

Mary Ellen Mitchell and Javier Gonzalez

Sharon Panian and Hans Kohnlein

Ms. Lynn Shrum

John Thomas and Christopher Launi